Sporty vs. Elegant Or Both?

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Sporty vs. elegant, casual vs. elegant. So many limitations. Why not to try a combination of both?

One of the latest trends which caught my attention is mixing different styles. Wearing chic dress with sneakers and comfortable pants with sharp high heels seems to me very attractive. And also, no matter how paradoxical it might seem, classic. The reason why I like it so much is that apart from the fact it makes the entire look bit more interesting, it also gives me that ‘lets-be-free-and-do-whatever-the-hell-we-want’ kind of vibe. Breaking some rules, you know? hhaha.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

This outfit is not a typical one which represents the idea I am talking over right now. But I believe you get the idea. However, there is going to be a blog post soon, where I will be showing you how to style a certain item in different ways and that might be a place where you can find this trend more visible. Stay tuned!!!

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

This might not be the most elegant/sporty look, but still many people would judge these shoes worn with the dress. I love it though!

And as a nice touch up I casually added the oversized shirt, to give the look a shape. I styled this shirt already in one of my previous posts, so in case you missed it, there you can find it. Enjoy!

What do you think about this look & the trend?

See you next time,

x Kristýna

//  Dress – Peek & Cloppenburg // Platform Shoes – Deichmann  //

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

 

Leave a Reply

