The Innocent White

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Hello, hello, hello, my dearest fashion lovers!

Last week I wrote a post where I considered the outfit I chose for those pictures as a romantic one in certain way. However, after these pictures we have taken today (yup, you read right. The struggle is real, haha!) I suppose this would be a better option. What more can I say? Nice dress & white colour will never let you down.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

I must say that today the photoshooting was quite funny. Not that it ain’t fun every time because usually when I need to get some material for SM post the circumstances are very interesting. Rain, coming storm, wind? Normal situations. But this time? Oh boy, I barely saw a thing through my hair as the wind was so strong today that my dress was almost all the time the way it was not supposed to be if you know what I mean, haha! However, at the end of the day with a dose of patience these two aspects helped create some pretty good shots which I am really happy about. Hope you’ll like it ❤

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

The dress I am wearing was planned, but the shirt with short sleeves I have over it? Well, let’s just say that again – best things happen unexpectedly or unplanned. This was a big coincidence. It was too cold so I quickly put it on before I left home and eventually it turned out pretty well so I kept it.

And also it got me thinking… is the white colour really that neutral?

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

When I was younger I was not really into white. And definitely not into ‘all-white-everything’ type of look. Well, I guess it is not such a surprise. When I was younger I wore bright colourful glittering clothes and everything was different. But lately as the nude palette is my cup of tea, I love it. It really gives you that innocent vibe. On the other hand, there really is one piece I never wear in white version – trousers/jeans. Just not really my thing. One day, maybe. What about you?

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

This dress though.

First time wearing them and it instantly stole little piece of my heart. The detailing is simply too perfect. Oh and see my hairstyle this time? This is basically all I can do with my hair when I want it to look at least bit styled and different. Lasted very short time and then fell apart as per usual, everyhing I have ever tried did. But it was worth it.

Good night/good morning/good afternoon, my dear world.

x Kristýna

 //  Dress – Primark  //  Shoes – Deichmann   //

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Leave a Reply

