Bralette & Lace How to Wear Them?

Processed with VSCO

Happy Tuesday everyone!

As the previous post was more of a chatty one (again) where I clarified my ‘university update’, now it is time for a dose of fashion. Today I would like to talk about a trend that has been spread all over the world and, to be honest, I really like it!

It’s bralettes.

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

There are many ways how you can wear them. And I find it amazing that even though it might be a bit “daring” in a certain way, in the end if you combine it right, it doesn’t look cheeky or cheap.

Obviously, it is not everyone’s cup of tea. Naturally. For instance, when one of my friends saw me in this, her first reaction was: ” What kind of curtain is that? Couldn’t be more see-through, huh?” She was joking. To make it clear, her style is old vintage and she would never wear 90% of the clothes I wear. That why she makes fun of me. But at the same time she supports me and always says she likes it in the end.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO

However, to be completely honest, I had some doubts whether I should wear it or not. For the blog it is perfect, because SM (and other blogs of all kinds) represents a space where creativity is welcomed and necessary, actually. But let’s just say that here in Ostrava and Czech Republic in general trends like this are not fully supported. In the end I took the risk, and even though I didn’t escape some of ‘those-looks’ I was happy I did it.

I would also like to mention that when I was wearing this beautiful beautiful H&M denim I bought on the previous day and is a great fit, it was one of the hottest day so far this summer. I was melting! I suppose that people didn’t look at me because of the bralette but the jeans I wore with it. What kind of person would wear that in such a weather?! Haha. We czech people are also very practical, you know.

Processed with VSCO

So when I took all my courage to wear my bralette I styled it with the lace top and ripped jeans. I rolled the pant legs a bit and put on my platform sneakers. Added some jewellery as a golden detail and you are ready to go!

My tip for those of you who would like to try the bralette trend but are not so sure as me – if you show some part of your body then cover the other one. That is why I worn the long jeans. The key is basically a balance. Then it will never look cheap or too cheeky. And it works with anything, not only the bralettes.

I hope you are having a wonderful day, world!

See you next time.

x Kristýna

Jeans – H&M  // Bralette – H&M  // Shoes – Deichmann  // Top – New Look 

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

 

Leave a Reply

