She Believed She Could So She Did.

Processed with VSCO

My dear fashion lovers,

I am very sorry once again for posting later than I promised but as I reported at my IG page the wifi connection here in the mountains where I am at the moment let me down and I couldn’t upload the pictures for the post. It took me forever but finally it’s done and I am all ready to tell another story of mine. So, please, make yourself comfortable, have a cup of tea and I hope you will enjoy ❤

Processed with VSCO

Once upon a time there was a little girl…

(I know what you might think already, such a cliché start! But, please, this is very important to me, so I ask you to let me be a little bit sentimental this time. Ok, I know I am being sentimental most of the time, haha, sorry for that!)

This girl was tiny, short, played all the time with her toys in her room, but what more she also had a very stubborn heart. She was good to others, loved her family, helped her friends but if there had been anything she didn’t want to do, no one could ever make her.

This girl also believed in magic, she believed in miracles and fairy world. She trusted those stories about princesses and princes and happy endings. She assumed that you can touch the stars if you want to. And even though she knew deep within that it might be “impossible” and never actually knew how to do that, she always hold on to that belief and never let go.

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

She grew fast and then even faster. And now here I am – 19 years old “grown-up”, barely recognising that little girl I used to be. I changed so much in such a short period of time that few years ago I wouldn’t believe it’s possible this much. But now, my dear, I know that anything is possible. And you bet I am right.

The only aspect that remained within me is the belief. Because remember that the one who doesn’t believe in magic will never find it. We are so determined by other people’s thinking, by their achievements and the rules. If you are not strong enough to make your own path you become following something that has already been here for ages and is commonly known, so nobody gets scared of that. Because unknown is terrifying. When something new appears there are usually the prejudices. But if we never try something new and if there are still the same things all the time, where would this world lead to?

Please, I beg you, be aware of the fact that you are the creator of your own life and happines. And it can look however you decide it to be. If somebody tells you you can’t do it, know that you can. If somebody tells you that you shouldn’t do it, believe that you should.

It only depends on you how you are going to develop and how you will form yourself or your future. The ONLY person who has the right to decide whether you can or cannot is YOU. And nobody else.

When you look in the mirror it is up to you what you decide to see. Because it is always something different than what the others see when they look at you. And you & yourself are the closest friends and have to live together for the rest of your life so make it worth it.

What do you want your reflection to be?

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

As I said like milion times already, this past year (school year) has been the hardest one so far. At the beginning I had no idea where I will end up, what decisions I will make. I was scared if I can even make it. The feeling that you have no idea what your plans are, that was terrible. At the end of 2016 I wrote a list of goals for 2k17, making school the priority. At that time I had a vision, but I was so afraid of even wishing for it, that I wrote it down in a code only I could understand to. I was worried that it was too much and to be completely honest, it was the first time in my life I really thought it was impossible. But then it proved me wrong.

I have to make clear one thing. I was in this together with my friend/partner in crime and without her I have know idea if i was able to do any of this the way I did. The fact we were in this plan we made up together literally since the beginning till the end means the WORLD to me ❤

When I was choosing my university I knew it was responsible to find something in my city because living somewhere else would be too complicated.  I knew I had to. Even though I saw myself in a different direction. Going through the options I somehow felt this was not right. Throughout the year I visited Prague (the capital city of the Czech Republic) more than I have in my entire life and it enchanted me. I knew this is it. There is the best university in the republic, well known in Europe as well and I thought for a second how amazing it would be to study there. It was a very small spark inside of my heart that was put out almost immediately and I again felt like my path leads to nowhere. I felt lost. But later thanks to my friend I started to hope again. We were like: “But why not? Why it can’t happen? For both of us. So many people before us made it. So why not us?” I was lucky enough to find a person who sees everything the same way. And suddenly the plan grew bigger and bigger. And we went to Prague to see the school and then for the entrance exams and I later for the second round, the second entrance exam and now that’s it. We are both (hopefully, if it doesn’t turn out to be “just a dream” and we will wake up and everything will be back at high school with all the duties ahead of us) together moving to Prague to study there at the Charles University.

Frankly? I still assume it is a dream. You can’t even imagine how many tears, fights, arguements, shouting, loosing hope, encouraging and work was put in. Everything around me was telling me it was a bad decision, something that in not for me. Something that will be hard. Something that is on a completely different level. Did it put me off? Hell. no.

That is why I am telling you that now I believe that everything is possible if you really want it. Because a desire is a very powerful thing. I know it will be hard af  with the move and school and I can feel how much my life is changing right now. But I also know that you have to grow and improve and I am not afraid to say I am proud of myself. Because I didn’t know what I was capable of. Until now.

And just one last thing at the end…

There is this wisdom I heard for the first time from Will Smith when he got his award in 2009 (Will Smith – 40th NAACP Image Awards) and it stuck inside of my head.

Confucius said: “He who says he can and he who says he can’t are both usually right.”

Keep that on mind.

Thank you for taking your time & reading my story. Be sure there are MANY MORE to come.

With love,

x Kristýna

Processed with VSCO

 

One thought on “She Believed She Could So She Did.

Leave a Reply

