Night with Capital N #Prom Night

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

 

“And than the midnight beat and she ran away down the stairs as fast as she could. Her shoe slipped, but she didn’t mind. Moving forward barefoot without any look back…”

Cinderella story knows every little child and almost every little girl wants to be just like this princess. And I was not an exception. Who doesn’t want to experience a fairytale, right? Since I was a teen, as far as my memory can go, I always dreamt of a prom. Real, beautiful prom where I can wear a dreamy dress and dance till my legs hurt.

There was a short period of time when I was not hoping to get one anymore. Someone told me it’s only in the “american movies” and that it’s not the way it works in reality here in Czech Republic. I was disappointed as you can imagine. My dream was gone.  But then when I started to study at high school I was only mad at myself that I believed that even for a second. Guys, always remember that EVERYTHING is possible and most importantly, don’t let anyone to tell you anything different! Because despite all  I had heard, my little dream came true. And it was even better than what I ever wished for.

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Preparations started early as you can imagine. Duty no.1 – dress. Ooh, that was interesting my friends. I had this vision inside of my head and I just needed it to be perfect. The dress is a base and I couldn’t let that happen that I have a dress which I wear only because I had to. No. My dress had to be made just like for me. Call me crazy, but this was THAT night and I simply couldn’t help myself, haha!

First it looked very hopeless. I visited several shops and salons but there were barely no options for me. “You are too small and tiny, we don’t have the right size for you.” that’s what I heard more than once. I was seriously worried how this is gonna end. But as always, everything happened as it was supposed to be. And totally unexpectedly.

kgi

IMG_0594

So I found the dress of my dreams. I have to say that the image of my prom dress used to be very different when I was little. I fancied more this fluffy girly enormous dress full of frills, so I honestly surprised myself with the final version I end up with. But I guess that’s natural as you grow older and I must admit that I couldn’t be happier. The truth is that I wouldn’t buy this dress if my friend have not been with me at that moment, so thank you for thousand times, love! But that is another long story, so let leave it for next time. Let’s just say that this red, minimalistic, very simple yet not boring is the one.

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

But I also have to say that none of this would be possible without the amazing girls who made it happen. From A to Z everything was amazing. And if you are reading this right now, I would like to bow as low as I can because you really have my big admiration. Thank you, for our magical prom 🙂

The theme was Hollywood ( or should I write JAZGYMWOOD 🙂 ), what made me even happier. Red caprpet with paparazzi, Oscars, the Walk of Fame, seriously, what?! I thought I was dreaming in a good sleep. I even got my own star! I am speechless.

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Dreams really do come true. And in even better way than you would imagine. I really had the dress, I really danced till my legs hurt, I had my friends there (not all of them but still), we took way too many pictures, ’cause that wouldn’t be us, haha! I had my family, my dad… I was happy and also felt very lucky.

hf

IMG_0602

So here you have it. Another story of mine. And I can barely believe that I got to the point in my life when I’m writing about my prom night. It seemed to be so far away and now it’s over. I got my Night with capital N. And whoever made it possible, thank you. I will never forget.

With love,

x Kristýna

P.S. What about you and your prom experience? I’m dying to hear! Or should I better write “read”..? haha! 

kg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

