Merry Christmas #2k16

2016-11-23 04.30.22 1.jpg

 

Okay, just take deeep breath.

IT’S CHRISTMAS!!!

Oh, I’m sooo excited. Let me give you a closer look at the current situation here. Me, sitting on a couch, sipping hot chocolate, watching Peter Pan (film of my childhood) on TV and snuggling with my festive sweater and the coziest and fluffiest blanket ever. Yep, that’s it. And I love it!!!

I am so happy. I feel like I’m 8 once again. The christmas tree smells so good and all the sweets around me are just an extra treat. Family, endless movie watching, little walk before dinner and my mum’s last minute hoovering (every.single.year. haha!) that all belongs to our Christmas Day. Oh God, it feels so good to be in this spirit again!

2016-11-23 04.38.21 1.jpg

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Here, in the Czech Republic, we obviously celebrate Christmas differently from other countries because there are various customs and that’s also what makes the world so special. In Britain or America, for instance, people are used to have dinner on 24th December and then get present in the morning on 25th while Santa can bring the presents over night. So, for them is 25th December actually more important. Well here there is a little bit different tradition. We have dinner on 24th, that’s the same, but we also get presents in the evening on that exact day. Well, if I think about it now, it is a little bit weird, I admit. How could Ježíšek (that’s how we call the person who gives us gifts) manage everything in such a short period of time? I guess it’s just magic. And that’s how it is supposed to be.

When I was little I couldn’t wait for the presents. Seriously, every time I ate my meal so quickly, I alsmost ate a plate as well. Rushing to clean the table, hide in my room with others and wait. But I guess we all had that era. If somebody told me a couple of years ago that I wont care about presents in future anymore, I would have laughed at him. But it’s the truth, it really hapened. I am thankful for the gifts I get but it’s the time we spend together what is more important. I love the dinner time. All of us at one table, festive clothes and the simple yet beautiful moment. Perfection.

So I would love to wish you, my dear Fashion Lovers, a very merry Christmas and encourage you to share this moment with your beloved ones as much as you can.

I gotta go because my little sister calls me to watch another fairytale. How could I resist?

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

with love,

x Kristýna

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Leave a Reply

