As the summer flows slowly away…

2016-09-19 09.23.28 1.jpg

Summer, summer, what are you doing to me?

Looking back at this point, having a great time with my sister in Luhačovice, it makes me a little bit sad. Do you have that type of moments when you just want to take time back and experience a certain time again and again? Yup, not going to happen. But as my close friend would say to me, it’s important to live the moment only once. Because the second time will never be as good as the previos one. And that’s the magic.

Processed with VSCO

it’s important to live the moment only once. Because the second time will never be as good as the previos one. And that’s the magic.

2016-09-19 09.23.44 1.jpg

On Thursday Summer will be offically over and Autumn will follow. I can’t say I’m not looking forward, because I am. If someone is able to make an irreplaceable atmosphere, it’s Mr. Fall. I know that posting summer looks is a little bit out of place already but I can’t leave the season without sharing this dress with you. So let me make just a quick turning into the times when the sun was still burning our skin.

Processed with VSCO

2016-09-19 09.23.16 1.jpg

Another reason why I am sharing this exact outfit (as I have others hidden for next time) is because it reminds of one of the best times of this year’s summertime.  My friend Míša gave this dress to me at our girly vacation and I couldn’t be happier. It is simple, black & white but still outstanding. Notice the detail of the shoulder straps. It is made of gum and it looks like that thing you use when you need to tighten your jacket. I have never seen dress shoulder straps like this.

And my homemade choker aka. black ribbon tied around my neck. The ends of ribbon falling on my back can be a nice detail.

Lovely lovely week to all of you!

x Kristýna

2016-09-19 09.22.49 1.jpg

Leave a Reply

