Confetti from the sky & the best weekend ever

IMG_20160725_230139

 

 

The last weekend is irreplaceable. I’m pretty sure it will stick in our hearts forever. In mine for sure, at least.

Every year, on 24th of July there is a tradition which I keep with my friend Kristýna. Yes, she does have the same name as I do and that’s what this post will be all about. Let me explain.

Eight years ago a new girl came to my class when I was still visiting primary school. Her name was Kristýna and to be honest I wasn’t very happy about it at first. As she LOVES reminding me of it all the time and making fun of it. But that’s only all right because thanks to that our friendship is even more special as you realize how long this person comes along with you no matter what. But lets get back to the point. She had the same name as I did and till that time I was for 6 years the only girl called Kristýna in my class. Now seeing it with a hindsight it sounds really funny but at that time it was a thing for me! Haha! Oh, how childish I was.  But I assume it all was a part of a plan. Everything  happens for a reason, as I keep saying over and over again.

A lot has changed since that time. Because this girl who I barely talked to is now my other K. and she owns a part of my heart. The truth is that I was really lucky in my life and I found very great girlfriends. Exactly the same ones as you see in the movies and you wish you are surrrounded but these people too. Well I am. I am blessed. My little close circle of friends. And this babe I’m talking about this whole time is one of them.

 

 

Processed with VSCO

As I told you we have our tradition. On 24th July all Kristýnas celebrate Name Day all over my country. I am not really sure if the Name Day is celebrated in other countries as well, so please let me know 🙂 And on that day we, Kristýna & I, do something together. Something crazy. Something what only we could do. It doesn’t matter if it means to bake a cake and than eat it all sitting on the ground and chatting or dance in the summer rain while we are singing as much as we can. But about it maybe someday later…

This year we made a trip and visited my grandparents. There was a funfair on Sunday (on our Name Day) which fitted perfectly. So we made our day magical. As always. Healthy breakfast to bed, funfair with candyfloss, eating the whole chocolate and doing crazy stuff, swimming in the pool, evening picnic and a lot more. But lets something keep as a secret. Because at the end of the day, it’s all about the memories which only these two have between each other and nobody knows about it. That’s what makes it magical.

At the end of the day, it’s all about the memories which only these two have between each other and nobody knows about it. That’s what makes it magical.

 

 

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

And this is her. One piece of the mosaic creating the other half of me. So thank you. Thank you for being my other K., for all beautiful moments and crazy memories we have and which we have enriched even more. Thank you for this beautiful weekend which I will never forget about.

I love you.

Thank you for reading this post where I tried to show you how important it is to realize the importance of friends and friendship. And also how important it is to be crazy sometimes and just stop thinking about the world and simply enjoy the moment.

Have a lovely Friday and show some love to those who have a special part in your heart.

Thank you once again.

x Kristýna

The post with the whole outfit from that day will be on Stylemotivations very soon 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

