Summer 16 trend / Appliques and Lacing

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

 

IMG_20160722_182103

Oh yes, I would say that this happens to be my favourite look so far.

I was having a girly afternoon with one of my girls while these photos were taken and I have to say: “I love it, love it, love it!”  While strolling in the centre of our city it only called for snapping some pictures. So that’s what happened.

The top is from H&M, bought while I was in Prague a month ago. We bought w/ my friend S. the same one, so now we can twin all the way long. It’s a very simple crop top in a black colour with lacing in the front. Lacing = trend no. 1 of this year’s season. Bag is my usual one from Anna Smith and comfy basic shoes from Deichmann.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

And now lets get to the point.

If you follow me on Instagram (@Stylemotivations) or Twitter (@KristynaBz) you might have already noticed one recent piece of cloth in my closet which I am very happy about (as I posted it for more than many times, sorry for that. haha!) So as the proudest mama in the entire world, let me introduce you these denim shorts with appliques made by me. Yes!

I will share with U the story.

IMG_20160722_182035

IMG_20160722_182038

The idea of creating my own denim shorts was playing with my mind since a long time ago. You know, it is very exciting to make something what is original and only you own that one piece! But I was a little bit anxcious about it. First of all I didn’t even have a pair of jeans which I could have used. That was the problem #1, haha!, but even if I did have it, the main thought which stuck in my head was – Kristýna, you’ll screw it up.

Oh hell no, I’ll do it! So I went for it. I found two videos on YouTube which helped me alot (thank God for them!) & cca. 20 years-old jeans from my grandma’s closet which mz aunt wore when she was around my age and I started. To my great surprise everything went pretty well. Oh and what more..I finally found out how to do the ripped hole on denim! I never knew it so that’s something I’m pretty proud of as well.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I guess that’s the magic of creation and originality. You expect something but then it turns even better and describes you more than anything else. It’s you.

When I finished I was really happy. It looked good. A little bit different than I expected but still good. But I guess that’s the magic of creation and originality. You expect something but then it turns even better and describes you more than anything else. It’s you. 

But I still felt it missed something. Something what would give the whole shorts the sparkle, you know. Appliques. I love this trend, I really do. It makes the look more alive and it describes a person better than anything. I went to haberdashery and bought some appliques. A bought only a few of them just to try out. I’m telling you, I spent too much time over there just to pick up 3 of them but I couldn’t choose. And I am pretty sure it will not only end with these three. See you soon haberdashery!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

 

Have a lovely Thursday you all

and see you next time!

x Kristýna

Croptop- H&M //  Bag- Anna Smith //  Shoes- Deichmann //  Denim shorts- Old pair of jeans & Me 

 

 

Leave a Reply

